top of page

Stalham Town Council

The Town Council meets monthly, usually on a Monday evening from 7.00pm at the Town Hall. Agendas and Minutes for this and all committees are available via the Meetings tab above.

There are three main Committees:

Finance, Admin and GDPR Committee

Amenities and Property Committee (which includes the previous Leisure Committee)

Staffing Committee

The Town Council manages the Town Hall - if you would like to make a booking the forms are available on the Policies and Forms page.

If you would like to book the Poppy Centre please go to the website:

Stalham Town Councillors

Mr Kevin Bayes (Mayor)

01692 582258


Mrs Maggie Green (Deputy Mayor)

Please contact via the Clerk


Mr Phil Hanton


Mrs Rachel Hood


Mr Mike Lilley



Mrs Melissa McGeary


Catherine Scrivner

Mr Matthew Taylor


Mr Steve Toone



Mrs M. Willoughby

01692 581482


We currently have an additional two vacancies

Town Councillors' Declarations of Interest are published on the North Norfolk District Council Website link to NNDC 

Town Council Meeting

The Role of a Councillor


A councillor is a member of the council and is normally elected for a term of four years.  People of any political or religious persuasion are eligible to become a councillor, although their personal views should not extend into their town council work. A councillor is an unpaid role.

Councillors are elected to represent the interests of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected councillors depends on the size of the area. In Stalham there are 13 councillors.


Local councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term ‘local council’ is synonymous with ‘parish council’, ‘town council’ and ‘community council’.

bottom of page